FORT SCOTT COMMUNITY COLLEGE Minutes of the Board of Trustees Meeting August 21, 2017

PRESENT: John Bartelsmeyer, Bernita Hill, John Kerr, Dana McKenney, Liz Meyer, and Robert Nelson

ALSO PRESENT: Alysia Johnston, President, Juley McDaniel, Board Clerk, staff, community members, and members of the press.

BUDGET HEARING

COMMENTS FROM THE CHAIR: Bartelsmeyer reported receiving no comments from the community regarding the budget.

COMMENTS FROM THE BOARD: Board members reported not having any feedback from community members regarding the budget. Community member Nancy VanEtten was present and asked if there would be an increase to the mill levy. Julie Eichenberger reported that the level budget that is being presented is actually projected to be a 0.001 decrease from the current mill levy.

A motion was made by Nelson, seconded by Meyer, and carried by a unanimous vote to accept the 2017-18 budget ass presented.

CONSENT AGENDA: A motion was made by Hill, seconded by McKenney, and carried by unanimous vote to approve the Consent Agenda.

OTHER:

- **A.** A motion was made by Meyer on, seconded by Hill, and carried by unanimous vote to approve disposal of equipment no longer usable by the HVAC training program.
- **B.** A motion was made by Nelson, seconded by McKenney, and carried by unanimous vote to approve the professional servies of Diehl, Banwart, Bolton, CPAs, PA for June 30, 2017, in the amount of \$17,985.
- **C.** A motion was made by Hill, seconded by McKenney, and carried by unanimous vote to approve the memorandum of understanding for FSCC and the Bourbon County Fair Association.
- **D.** A motion was made by McKenney, seconded by Nelson, and carried by unanimous vote to approve the KanREN connection upgrade.

REPORTS:

A. **ADMINISTRATIVE UPDATES:** The Board reviewed reports from Student Services, Athletics, TRIO, Instruction Office, Library, Finance and Operations, and the President's Office.

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further business to come before the Trustees, a motion to adjourn was made at 7:00 p.m. by Hill, seconded by Kerr, and carried by unanimous vote.

Chairman

Clerk