** Fall Enrollment will open at 1:00pm, Tuesday, April 21. Students can schedule an appointment for enrollment with Advising at 620-223-2700 ext. 3630.

Phi Theta Kappa News

FSCC’s chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducts forty students.


Share this story

FSCC’s chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducts forty students.

Fort Scott, Kansas – The Fort Scott Community College Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (Alpha Theta Omega) inducted forty new students. Phi Theta Kappa is an international honor society that recognizes the academic achievements of students attending two-year colleges.

Students are invited to join Phi Theta Kappa after completing 12 credit hours and earning a 3.5 GPA or higher. The honor society focuses on four hallmarks at the local, regional and international levels: leadership, service, scholarship and fellowship.

Mark McCoy, Chair of the FSCC Board of Trustees, spoke to the gathered students, faculty and staff about the importance of perseverance and goal setting in the pursuit of success.

Students inducted this semester include: Christan Anderson, Joel Anderson, Chelsea Brown, Addison Bruns, Jeremy Calahan, Valetta Cannon, Danielle Cliffman, Amanda-Michelle Cowan, Hayley Dellinger, Jennifer DuVall, Dennis Floyd, Autumn Graham, Victoria Greer, James Grizzle, Kyle Hammond, Lee Hardesty, Janderon Harrison, Justin Henderson, Matthew Hicks, Natalie Hill, Katie Jo Hull, Brendan Janes, Lane Johnson, Justus Kauffman, Brianna Laver, Stephen McDonald, Bret McGuire, Gretchen Mills, Devon Morasch, Frank Moreno, Rahab Ngatia, Meagan Powell, Jash Pytlowany, Jennifer Quinney, Frank Scott, Dylan Stanley, Benjamin Sweyko, Brittany Thomas, Hannah Travis, and Ty Wood.

Josh Budd, Phi Theta Kappa advisor, said, “I am pleased to see FSCC students take advantage of this wonderful opportunity.” Budd added that Phi Theta Kappa members benefit from automatic scholarships if they transfer to a four-year school.


Page Last Updated On 11/14/2011