** Fall enrollment is open! See an advisor today!

FSCC Faculty

Agriculture
Ryan Edgecomb

Agriculture

620-223-2700 ext. 3280

X

Name: Ryan Edgecomb

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3280

Email: ryane@fortscott.edu

Education:
B.S. Kansas State University
M.S. Kansas State University

Ryan Page

Agriculture

620-223-2700 ext. 3290

X

Name: Ryan Page

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3290

Email: ryanp@fortscott.edu

Education:

Business & Behavioral Sciences
Deborah Allen

Psychology Instructor

620-223-2700 ext. 3160

X

Name: Deborah Allen

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3160

Email: deboraha@fortscott.edu

Education:
A.A. Fort Scott Community College
B.S. Pittsburg State University
M.S. Pittsburg State University

Course NameCourse NumberCreditsRoomDaysTime
GENERAL PSYCHOLOGYPSY1013041133S3.00ONLINE -
Debra Cummings

Division Chairperson / Business

620-223-2700 ext. 3130

X

Name: Debra Cummings

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3130

Email: debrac@fortscott.edu

Education:
B.B.A. Pittsburg State University
M.B.A. Pittsburg State University

Course NameCourse NumberCreditsRoomDaysTime
MICROECONOMICSECO1013041133S3.00ONLINE -
MACROECONOMICSECO2023041133S3.00ONLINE -
Gerald Hart

Social Science

620-223-2700 ext. 3140

X

Name: Gerald Hart

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3140

Email: geraldh@fortscott.edu

Education:
A.A. Fort Scott Community College
B.A. Pittsburg State University
J.D. Washburn University

Vanessa Poyner

Criminal Justice

620-223-2700 ext. 3370

X

Name: Vanessa Poyner

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3370

Email: vanessap@fortscott.edu

Education:
A.S. Fort Scott Community College
B.S. Missouri Southern State University
M.S. University of Cincinnati

Course NameCourse NumberCreditsRoomDaysTime
INTRODUCTION TO CORRCRJ1233041133S3.00ONLINE -
CRIMINAL LAWCRJ2093041133S3.00ONLINE -
Larry Shead

Computer Science

620-223-2700 ext. 3220

X

Name: Larry Shead

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3220

Email: larrys@fortscott.edu

Education:
B.S. Pittsburg State University
M.A. Oral Roberts University

Course NameCourse NumberCreditsRoomDaysTime
INTRODUCTION TO COMPCOM1053041133S3.00ONLINE -
Art Houser

Psychology Instructor

X

Name: Art Houser

Phone:

Email: arth@fortscott.edu

Education:

Fine Arts & Humanities
Ronda Bailey

English

620-223-2700 ext. 3120

X

Name: Ronda Bailey

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3120

Email: rondab@fortscott.edu

Education:
B.S. Missouri Southern State College
M.S. Pittsburg State University

Course NameCourse NumberCreditsRoomDaysTime
CHILDRENS LITERATUREEDU2293041133S3.00ONLINE -
GENERAL LITERATUREENG2293041133S3.00ONLINE -
Harold Hicks

English

620-223-2700 ext. 3150

X

Name: Harold Hicks

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3150

Email: haroldh@fortscott.edu

Education:
A.A. Fort Scott Community College
B.A. Pittsburg State University
M.A. Pittsburg State University

Course NameCourse NumberCreditsRoomDaysTime
ENGLISH 101ENG1013041133S3.00ONLINE -
ENGLISH 102ENG1023041133S3.00ONLINE -
GENERAL LITERATUREENG2293050133S3.00A-125 T R0630PM - 0925PM
RELIGIONS, WHY BOTHEREL1083001133S1.00A-134MTWRF0800AM - 0500PM
Michael Dzbenski

Band

620-223-2700 ext. 3058

X

Name: Michael Dzbenski

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3058

Email: michaeld@fortscott.edu

Education:

John Seal

History

620-223-2700 ext. 3200

X

Name: John Seal

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3200

Email: johns@fortscott.edu

Education:
B.S. Pittsburg State University
M.S. Pittsburg State University

Course NameCourse NumberCreditsRoomDaysTime
US HISTORY 101HIS1013041133S3.00ONLINE -
US HISTORY 102HIS1023041133S3.00ONLINE -
HISTORY OF CIVILIZATHIS2013041133S3.00ONLINE -
Dr. Greg Turner

Division Chairperson/Communications and Fine Arts

620-223-2700 ext. 3057

X

Name: Dr. Greg Turner

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3057

Email: gregt@fortscott.edu

Education:
B.A. Indiana Wesleyan University
M.A. Ball State University
D.A. Ball State University

Course NameCourse NumberCreditsRoomDaysTime
MUSIC APPRECIATIONMUS1213000133S3.00H-139MTWRF0800AM - 0500PM
Sarah Mae Blew

Speech/Theatre Instructor

X

Name: Sarah Mae Blew

Phone:

Email: sarahmaeb@fortscott.edu

Education:

Course NameCourse NumberCreditsRoomDaysTime
CHILDRENS THEATERDRA1223000133S3.00MTWRF0900AM - 0400PM
Cosmetology
Margo Davis

Director of Cosmetology

620-223-5220

X

Name: Margo Davis

Phone: 620-223-5220

Email: margod@fortscott.edu

Education:
Certificate, Fort Scott Community College
Undergraduate Work: Fort Scott Community College

Fawn Lallemand

Cosmetology

620-231-4497

X

Name: Fawn Lallemand

Phone: 620-231-4497

Email: fawnl@fortscott.edu

Education:
Certificate, Fort Scott Community College
A.S. Fort Scott Community College

Angela Stroud

Cosmetology Instructor

X

Name: Angela Stroud

Phone:

Email: angelas@fortscott.edu

Education:

Courtney Halsey

Cosmetology Instrutor

X

Name: Courtney Halsey

Phone:

Email: courtneyh@fortscott.edu

Education:

Construction Trades
Kim Coates

Carpentry Instructor

620-223-2700 ext. 5362

X

Name: Kim Coates

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 5362

Email: kimc@fortscott.edu

Education:

Nacoma Oehme

Masonry Instructor

X

Name: Nacoma Oehme

Phone:

Email: nacomao@fortscott.edu

Education:

Davis Oehme

Welding Instructor

X

Name: Davis Oehme

Phone:

Email: daviso@fortscott.edu

Education:

Developmental Education
Maria Bahr

Developmental Education Instructor

620-223-2700 ext. 4240

X

Name: Maria Bahr

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 4240

Email: mariab@fortscott.edu

Education:
B.A. Pittsburg State University
M.A. Pittsburg State University

Mert Barrows

Instructor

620-223-2700 ext. 4420

X

Name: Mert Barrows

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 4420

Email: mertb@fortscott.edu

Education:

Enviromental Technology
Mike Brown

EWT Instructor

620-223-2700 ext. 3063

X

Name: Mike Brown

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3063

Email: mikeb@fortscott.edu

Education:

Scott Flater

Environmental Technologies Director

620-223-2700 ext. 5361

X

Name: Scott Flater

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 5361

Email: scottf@fortscott.edu

Education:

Grants and Special Projects
Harley-Davidson
Dale Endress

Harley-Davidson Instructor

620-231-3863

X

Name: Dale Endress

Phone: 620-231-3863

Email: dalee@fortscott.edu

Education:
B.S. Pittsburg State

Mike Mathes

Harley-Davidson Instructor

620-231-3819

X

Name: Mike Mathes

Phone: 620-231-3819

Email: mikem@fortscott.edu

Education:

HVAC
Chris Sterrett

HVAC Instructor

620-223-2700 ext. 5360

X

Name: Chris Sterrett

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 5360

Email: chriss@fortscott.edu

Education:

John Deere
Matt Brown

John Deere Ag Tech

620-231-3843

X

Name: Matt Brown

Phone: 620-231-3843

Email: mattb@fortscott.edu

Education:
B.S. Pittsburg State University
M.S. Pittsburg State University
Ed.S. Pittsburg State University

Chauncey Pennington

John Deere Ag Tech

620-231-3839

X

Name: Chauncey Pennington

Phone: 620-231-3839

Email: chaunceyp@fortscott.edu

Education:
B.S. Pittsburg State University
M.S. Pittsburg State University

Math & Science
Kenneth Hudiburg

Biology

620-223-2700 ext. 3110

X

Name: Kenneth Hudiburg

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3110

Email: kennyh@fortscott.edu

Education:
A.S. Fort Scott Community College
B.S. Pittsburg State University
M.S. Pittsburg State University

Course NameCourse NumberCreditsRoomDaysTime
GENERAL BIOLOGYBIO1215041133S5.00ONLINE -
Kathy Malone

Division Chairperson/Mathematics

620-223-2700 ext. 3210

X

Name: Kathy Malone

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3210

Email: kathym@fortscott.edu

Education:
A.S. Fort Scott Community College
B.S. Pittsburg State University
M.S. Pittsburg State University

Elie Riachi

Physical Science

620-223-2700 ext. 3250

X

Name: Elie Riachi

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3250

Email: elier@fortscott.edu

Education:
B.S. Pittsburg State University
M.S. Pittsburg State University

Tracy Springer

Biology

620-223-2700 ext. 3240

X

Name: Tracy Springer

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3240

Email: tracys@fortscott.edu

Education:
A.S. Fort Scott Community College
B.S. Pittsburg State University
M.S. Pittsburg State University

Course NameCourse NumberCreditsRoomDaysTime
MICROBIOLOGYBIO1245041133S5.00ONLINE -
DeeAnn VanLuyck

Mathematics

620-223-2700 ext. 3170

X

Name: DeeAnn VanLuyck

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3170

Email: deeannv@fortscott.edu

Education:
B.S. Pittsburg State University
M.S. Pittsburg State University

Robert Doyle

Chemistry

620-223-2700 ext. 3230

X

Name: Robert Doyle

Phone: 620-223-2700 ext. 3230

Email: robertd@fortscott.edu

Education:

Nursing & Allied Health
Dale Cathey

Allied Health

620-768-2908 ext. 20

X

Name: Dale Cathey

Phone: 620-768-2908 ext. 20

Email: dalec@fortscott.edu

Education:
B.E.D. Washburn University
M.E.D. Washburn University
EMT Johnson County Community College

Judy Nelson

Nursing

620-768-2908 ext. 13

X

Name: Judy Nelson

Phone: 620-768-2908 ext. 13

Email: judyn@fortscott.edu

Education:
A.D.N. - Fort Scott Community College
B.S.N. - Pittsburg State Universtiy
M.S.N. - Kansas University

Belynda Davenport

Allied Health Instructor

620-768-2908 ext. 12

X

Name: Belynda Davenport

Phone: 620-768-2908 ext. 12

Email: belyndad@fortscott.edu

Education:

Judy Felter

Nursing Instructor

620-768-2908 ext. 14

X

Name: Judy Felter

Phone: 620-768-2908 ext. 14

Email: judyf@fortscott.edu

Education:

Kelly Eastwood

Nursing Instructor

620-768-2908 ext. 15

X

Name: Kelly Eastwood

Phone: 620-768-2908 ext. 15

Email: kellye@fortscott.edu

Education:

Jennifer Jackman

Nursing Instructor for Pediatrics & OB

620-768-2908 ext. 26

X

Name: Jennifer Jackman

Phone: 620-768-2908 ext. 26

Email: jennifer.jackman@mailboxes.fortscott.edu

Education:

Darcus Kottwitz

Nursing Instructor - Lab, Continuing Education

620-768-2908 ext. 27

X

Name: Darcus Kottwitz

Phone: 620-768-2908 ext. 27

Email: darcusk@fortscott.edu

Education:

Vana Rash

Nursing Lab and Simulation Coordinator

X

Name: Vana Rash

Phone:

Email: vanar@fortscott.edu

Education:

Truck Driving
Tom Armstrong

Truck Driving

620-223-2700 / 913-371-4689

X

Name: Tom Armstrong

Phone: 620-223-2700 / 913-371-4689

Email:

Education:
High School Diploma
CDL Certification

Ed McDaniel

Truck Driving

620-223-2700

X

Name: Ed McDaniel

Phone: 620-223-2700

Email:

Education:
High School Diploma
CDL Certification

Shirley Threat - Williams

Truck Driving

913-371-4689

X

Name: Shirley Threat - Williams

Phone: 913-371-4689

Email:

Education:
High School Diploma
CDL Certification

John Hulsing

CTD Instructor

620-223-2700

X

Name: John Hulsing

Phone: 620-223-2700

Email: johnhu@fortscott.edu

Education:

Jeff Daly

Truck Driving

620-223-2700

X

Name: Jeff Daly

Phone: 620-223-2700

Email: jeffd@fortscott.edu

Education:

Page Last Updated On 2/13/2012